Generally, there is no gluten found in vegetables, fruits, juices, dairy products, meat/fish/poultry, legumes or nuts in their natural forms.

While Dierbergs has a dedicated section of gluten free foods, you will also find foods all over our stores that are tagged as being gluten free.

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, and rye. Other items that contain gluten, include barley, bulger, semolina, spelt, triticale, beer and items containing malt. Many processed foods have hidden gluten, so label reading is always important.

Oats, while not containing gluten, are often suspect due to cross contamination.

One good rule to follow is, “When in doubt, leave it out!” If you can’t determine if a product is GF, you are better off not eating it.