The following candies are considered to be gluten-free by their United States manufacturers as of the date of this posting, September 20, 2017.

Always review the ingredient list and notations on the package to ensure ingredients have not changed.  Some candies that are traditionally gluten free are not when made in holiday shapes.

There are many candies that do not include gluten-containing ingredients but are not labeled as gluten free and may be at risk for cross-contamination.

We have included websites and consumer phone numbers for your convenience.

Candy Name Brand/Manufacturer Contact/Information
 
Black Forest – Little Monster Fruit Snacks Ferrara Candy 800-323-1768
 
Almond Joy – All EXCEPT Almond Joy Pieces  Hershey’s Hershey's Dietary Needs Info Page
800-468-1714
Heath – All varieties
Hershey Kisses
Hershey’s Bars – Milk Chocolate Bar (1.55 oz. only) and Milk Chocolate Bar with Almonds (1.45 oz. only)
Hershey’s Nuggets
Milk Duds
Mounds Bars
Payday Candy
Reese’s Fast Break Candy Bar
Reese’s Nutrageous Candy Bar
Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – All EXCEPT seasonal shapes and unwrapped minis
Reese’s Pieces
Rolo Caramels in Milk Chocolate – All EXCEPT minis
Skor Toffee Bars
York – All EXCEPT York Pieces, minis and shapes
 
Jelly Belly Jelly Beans Jelly Belly 1-800-522-3267

From the Jelly Belly website: Jelly Belly jelly beans are gluten free, peanut free, dairy free, fat free and vegetarian friendly.
 
Hot Tamales Just Born 888-645-3453

From the Just Born website: We offer many gluten-free products under the MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®, PEEPS®, GOLDENBERG’S® PEANUT CHEWS®, TEENEE BEANEE® and JUST BORN® brands and we are in the process of updating package labels to include gluten-free statements where appropriate. The modified food starch that we use in our candies is corn starch. However, because some of our products may be manufactured and/or packaged in a facility that may also handle non gluten-free products, we encourage consumers to read the labels carefully for the most up-to-date ingredient and allergen information. For further questions, please call our Consumer Relations Team.
Peeps – All including Pumpkin Shape
 
3 Musketeers MARS 800-551-0698
Mars Contact Form
Dove – All flavors EXCEPT Milk Chocolate Cinnamon Graham Mars Contact Form
M&M’s – Original Milk Chocolate, Almond, Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter, Peanut M&M Allergen Info Page
800-848-3606
Mars Contact Form
Milky Way – Caramel Bar and Midnight Bar only (NOT Original) Milk Way Nutrition Page
Mars Contact Form
Snicker’s Candy Bars – All Mars Contact Form
 
Baby Ruth Nestle 800-258-6728
Butterfinger – Original only (NOT Crisp nor Giant Bars)
Goobers
Laffy Taffy – Taffy and Rope
Nerds
Nestle Milk Chocolate Bars
Oh Henry!
Raisinets
Sno-Caps
 
Bit O’ Honey Pearson’s Candy Company 800-328-6507
 
Smarties – All Smarties Candy Company From the Smarties Candy Company website: There are some products with the Smarties brand that are not manufactured by Smarties Candy Company. We recommend always checking a product’s ingredients prior to purchase. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with "0 11206", you can be assured that the product is gluten‑free, manufactured in a facility that makes exclusively gluten‑free products and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease.
 
Dum Dums Original Suckers Spangler 800-328-6507

From the Dum Dums website: Dum Dums do not contain many of the food allergens, including peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, or wheat gluten. It has been manufactured on dedicated equipment. There is a trace amount of soy oil in the lubricant that we use in our cooking kettles. This soy oil has been refined, bleached, and deodorized and all of the proteins have been removed.
 
Andes – All Tootsie 773-838-3400

From the Tootsie website: At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.
Charleston Chews
Charms – Blow Pops, Candy Carnival, Pops, Sour Balls, Squares, and Super Blow Pops
Dots
Dubble Bubble Gum
Fluffy Stuff Scaredy Cat Cotton Candy
Junior Mints and Junior Caramels
Sugar Babies, Sugar Daddy Pops, and Sugar Mama Caramels
Tootsie Rolls and Pops
 
Hubba Bubba Bubble gum and Tape – All Flavors Wrigley Wrigley Contact Form
800-WRIGLEY

From the Wrigley website: While some Wrigley products may contain gluten, the majority of our products are gluten-free. In general, we avoid using ingredients that contain gluten where they serve no functional purpose or can be replaced by gluten-free alternatives; however, ingredients and formulas may vary between regions. When the use of ingredients containing gluten is critical to the product taste experience, we follow all labeling requirements to allow our consumers to make an informed choice. We always advise consumers who are concerned about food sensitivities to read the label and check with their doctor if they have questions.
Lifesavers
Skittles