With the rise in Celiac diagnoses, people have become more interested in whether certain foods are gluten free. This, of course, also includes the Halloween candy, and manufacturers have been making a more concerted effort in the past few years to identify the treats that children and parents dealing with gluten intolerance can feel safe eating.

The following candies are considered to be gluten-free by their United States manufacturers as of September 2019.


Always review the ingredient list and notations on the package to ensure ingredients have not changed. Some candies that are traditionally gluten free are not when made in holiday shapes. There are also many candies that do not include gluten-containing ingredients but are not labeled as gluten free and may be at risk for cross-contamination.

Finally, this is by no means an exhaustive list, but gives an overview of some of the most popular candy makers and their products. Check out Very Well Fit's List for a more extensive breakdown, which is updated regularly and also looks at other manufacturers not included here.